Knowledge and Education

For us music is not an end in itself. Music is our passion. We want to entertain our audience with music but it is also a medium to inform about Latin America, about its people and their history and stories.
There are different ways to do this.

Basteln mit Kindern

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Exibitions

We use exibitons as one possibility for information at our events. At time we have prepared an exibition about Pablo Neruda and one about Victor Jara. Other exibitions for instance about the Mapuche and about Violeta Parra (She set the basis for “Chilean’ New Song”, La Nueva Canción chilena) are in planning.

Information events

We want to raise awareness for development issues.  Through information sessions and presentations we draw attention to the situation of the population in Latin America. Music is again a medium for us. For instance:

  • a musical journey through Latin America: here you can learn something about music and  instruments, you can learn how to built and to use the instruments and also about  the people, their culture and history;
  • presentations about history und current situation of the Mapuche in Chile und Argentinia
  • we make little handicraft products with children or singing songs with them, tell them about the life in Latin America and about the Mapuche in a child-friendly way 

Infonet

Our website is a platform for information. We want to encourage people to discuss here and to exchange opinions. We are interested in the following topics:

  • music
  • artists
  • indigenous peoples
  • Latin America
  • development policy topics
  • north-south-dialogue

 

We are open for other topics and we are always pleased to receive your suggestions and comments. contact

Wissen und Bildung

Die Musik ist für uns kein Selbstzweck. Die Musik ist unsere Leidenschaft. Wir möchten unser Publikum damit unterhalten, aber sie ist für uns auch ein Medium, um über Lateinamerika, seine Menschen und ihre Geschichte(n) zu informieren. Das machen wir auf verschiedene Art und Weise.

 

 

 

 

 

Ausstellungen

Bei unseren Veranstaltungen nutzen wir als eine Möglichkeit der Information verschiedene Ausstellungen. Derzeit haben wir zwei Ausstellungen über Pablo Neruda und Victor Jara erarbeitet. Zwei weitere Ausstellungen über das Volk der Mapuche und über die Begründerin des Nueva Canción, Violeta Parra, sind geplant.

Informationsveranstaltungen

Unser Verein möchte für entwicklungspolitische Themen sensibilisieren. Durch Informa-tionsveranstaltungen und Vorträge machen wir auf die Situation der Bevölkerung in Lateinamerika aufmerksam. Auch hier nutzen wir häufig die Musik als Medium. z.B.

  • eine musikalische Reise durch Lateinamerika: hier kann man etwas über die Musik und die Instrumente erfahren, Instrumente selber nachbauen und benutzen und gleichzeitig etwas über die Menschen, ihre Kultur und Geschichte lernen
  • Vorträge über Geschichte und die heutige Situation der Mapuche in Chile und Argentinien
  • mit Kindern basteln wir kleine handwerkliche Produkte oder singen mit ihnen, erzählen ihnen auf kindgerechte Weise über das Leben in Lateinamerika und über die Mapuche.

Infonet

Unsere Website nutzen wir, um zu informieren. Wir möchten auch dazu anregen, hier zu diskutieren und Meinungen auszutauschen. Themen, die uns interessieren sind z.B.

  • Musik
  • Künstlern
  • indigene Völker
  • Lateinamerika
  • entwicklungspolitische Themen
  • Nord-Süd-Dialog

 

Wir sind offen für weitere Themen und freuen uns über Ihre Anregungen!

Kontakt